प्रश्न Bank

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University (CSJMU) is proud to unveil its latest innovative initiative, the Prashn Bank Portal. This groundbreaking platform marks a paradigm shift in how we approach learning, teaching, and research, aiming to revolutionize the educational landscape.

Quiz Time


The Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur, formerly known as Kanpur University, was established in 1966 to reduce the pressure on Agra University. Initially set up with an affiliating character, it gradually transformed into a residential university. Starting in a small house, it later moved to Sarvodaya Nagar, Kanpur, and eventually expanded to a 264-acre campus at Kalyanpur. By 1993-1994, it had 84 affiliate colleges, 11 faculties, 4000 teachers, and 80000 students. Over the years, it diversified its courses, established a College Development Council, and focused on job-oriented and vocational courses. In 2004, it had 202 colleges, including constituent and ayurvedic colleges.